### **Standards Committee**

# Minutes of the meeting held on 22 September 2016

#### Present

Independent Co-opted Members: N Jackson – in the Chair Councillors Evans, Cooley, Lanchbury, Connolly Ringway Parish Council - Councillor C O'Donovan

### **Apologies**

Councillor Andrews Sarah Beswick, Independent Person Alan Eastwood, Independent Person

#### ST/16/03 Minutes

#### **Decision**

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 16 June 2016 as a correct record.

## ST/16/04 Membership of the Standards (Hearing) Subcommittee

Recognising changes to the membership of the Committee, consideration was given to the appointment of members and substitutes to the subcommittee.

### **Decisions**

To make these appointments:

Members of the Sub-Committee	Substitute Members
The Independent Member who has	The other Independent Member of the
been appointed as Chair of the	Standards Committee – currently this is
Standards Committee shall be Chair of	Geoff Linnell
the Standards (Hearing) Sub-	
Committee – currently Nicolé Jackson	
Councillor Andrews	Councillor Lanchbury
Councillor Cooley	Councillor Connolly
Councillor Evans	Councillor Reeves